Skip To Main Content

Professional Development

Brandy Carver


Brandy Carver

Professional Development Coordinator

Our Rowan County certified staff complete 24 hours of professional development throughout the school year plus an additional 24 hours of professional development or professional growth (after school hours) for a total of 48 hours of contracted time.  The District Professional Development Committee is made up of a staff member from each of the schools and meets to develop each school plan based on their annual needs assessment.  Their school PD plan for the following year is given to the certified staff prior to the end of the current school year so that staff has time to plan their calendars for the following year.  While the plans are updated periodically as other needs may arise, attached is the current district PD plan for the 2021-2022 school year.


District Professional Development Committee:

Katy Ingles – Preschool

Alexa Hardin – Clearfield Elementary

Abby White  – McBrayer Elementary

Kate Ritchie – Rodburn Elementary

Jessica Elliott – Tilden Hogge Elementary

Melissa Lewis – Rowan County Middle School

Lori Staggs – Rowan County Senior High School