Skip To Main Content

Departments

Assessment

Assessment information, contact:

Tamela Buttry-District Assessment Coordinator

tamela.buttry@rowan.kyschools.us

Ph: 606-784-8928

Curriculum

Tamela Buttry 

District Assessment Coordinator

606-784-8928

For more information please contact:

 

Tamela Buttry- tamela.buttry@rowan.kyschools.us

Brenda Carter -   brenda.carter@rowan.kyschools.us

Elizabeth Petitt - elizabeth.petitt@rowan.kyschools.us

 

Department of Student Services

Carolyn Blair

carolyn.blair@rowan.kyschools.us

Director of Pupil Personnel

District Coordinator for Family Resource and Youth Service Centers

(606)784-8928

 

Julie Fannin, Interim

julie.fannin@rowan.kyschools.us

Director of Special Education

Director of Section 504

KECSAC Coordinator

(606)784-8928

Employment Welcome
 
Welcome to the Rowan County Schools employment center.
 
This site will list all currently posted employment opportunities:
English Language Learners and Immigrants

Tamela Buttry-El and Immigrant Coordinator

tamela.buttry@rowan.kyschools.us

606.784.8928

Finance

Finance Director

Glen Teager
 

Ph: 606-784-8928

 

 

Food Service

Glen Teager

glen.teager@rowan.kyschools.us

606-784-8928

 

Jessica Kiser

jessica.kiser@rowan.kyschools.us

606-784-8928

Human Resources/Insurance

Nan Ramsey

Employee Benefit Specialist

nan.ramsey@rowan.kyschools.us

606-784-8928

 

 

PBIS-Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports

PBIS Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports

Tamela Buttry-PBIS District Coach

tamela.buttry@rowan.kyschools.us

Ph: 606-784-8928

Safe Schools/Policy and Procedure

Safe Schools Director

Carolyn Blair

 

Policy and Procedure

Carolyn Blair 

Julie Fannin

Superintendent

John Maxey
Rowan County Board of Education

415 W. Sun Street

Morehead, KY 40351
Ph: 606-784-8928

john.maxey@rowan.kyschools.us

Technology

Andrew Conyers
District Technology Coordinator

andrew.conyers@rowan.kyschools.us

Ph: 606-784-8928

 

 

Title I

For Title I information, contact

Rhonda Banks

rhonda.banks@rowan.kyschools.us

Ph: 606-784-8928

Transportation

Guy Griffin
3311 Flemingsburg Road
Morehead, KY 40351
guy.griffin@rowan.kyschools.us

606-784-4908