Contact

Rowan County Board of Education
415 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351
John Maxey, Superintendent
606-784-8928


Rowan County Senior High School                                

499 Viking Drive                                                                    
Morehead KY 40351
Principal: Brandy Carver
brandy.carver@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-8956 (Phone)
606-784-1067 (Fax)

Rowan County Middle School
555 Viking Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Jay Padula
jay.padula@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-8911 (Phone)
606-784-5579 (Fax)

 

Bluegrass Discovery Academy
415 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351

606-784-8928 ext. 2641


Clearfield Elementary School
460 McBrayer Road
Clearfield, KY 40313
Alexa Hardin

Alexa.hardin@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-5792 (Phone)
606-783-0557 (Fax)


McBrayer Elementary School
550 Viking Drive
Morehead, KY 40351

Abby White

abby.white@rowan.kyschools.us

606-784-1204 (Phone)
606-784-3567 (Fax)

Rodburn Elementary School
91 Christy Creek
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Andrea Murray
andrea.murray@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-3000 (Phone)
606-783-7264 (Fax)


Tilden Hogge Elementary School
5955 Cranston Road
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Brandy Breeze
brandy.breeze@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-4604 (Phone)
606-784-2456 (fax)


Rowan County Preschool & Early Education Center
455 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351
Director: Shirley Burge
shirley.anderson@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-7721 (Phone)
606-783-9994 (Fax)

Together We Can

The family of Rowan County Schools welcomes you to Rowan County, Kentucky!  The Rowan County School system has a long history of quality education and graduating excellent students, a pattern which continues into the 21st century.