Contact

Rowan County Board of Education
415 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351
Marvin Moore, Superintendent
606-784-8928


Rowan County Senior High School                                
499 Viking Drive                                                                    
Morehead KY 40351
Principal: Dr Ray Ginter
ray.ginter@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-8956 (Phone)
606-784-1067 (Fax)

Rowan County Middle School
555 Viking Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Jay Padula
jay.padula@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-8911 (Phone)
606-784-5579 (Fax)

 

Sunrise Children's Services
2495 Cranston Road
Morehead, KY 40351
Julie Mays
julie.mays@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-5882

 

Bluegrass Discovery Academy
415 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351
Contact: John Leep
john.leep@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-8928 ext. 2641

 

Clearfield Elementary School
460 McBrayer Road
Clearfield, KY 40313
Principal: Misty Litton
misty.litton@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-5792 (Phone)
606-783-0557 (Fax)


McBrayer Elementary School
550 Viking Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Rhonda Banks
rhonda.banks@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-1204 (Phone)
606-784-3567 (Fax)

Rodburn Elementary School
91 Christy Creek
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Andrea Murray
andrea.murray@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-3000 (Phone)
606-783-7264 (Fax)


Tilden Hogge Elementary School
5955 Cranston Road
Morehead, KY 40351
Principal: Brandy Breeze
brandy.breeze@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-4604 (Phone)
606-784-2456 (fax)


Rowan County Preschool & Early Education Center
455 West Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351
Director: Shirley Burge
shirley.anderson@rowan.kyschools.us
606-784-7721 (Phone)
606-783-9994 (Fax)

Together We Can

The family of Rowan County Schools welcomes you to Rowan County, Kentucky!  The Rowan County School system has a long history of quality education and graduating excellent students, a pattern which continues into the 21st century.

Contact Us

Rowan County Schools
415 W. Sun Street
Morehead, KY 40351

View Map & Directions
Phone: (606)784-8928
Fax: (606)783-1011

Stay Connected